I don’t think I believe you when you say you’re not afraid.

August 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

These are the days when it pays to just sit, to be alone.
To listen.
If not I’d drowned overwhelmed in the piling stink of what’s really going
on. Ridicule me.
You can laugh at me.
You can pompously wag your head,
shout back at me, expressively labeling me so sadly naïve.
Alright.
It’s good for you I fall
to my knees to the great
Almighty, who
taught me, forgiveness
and virtue
and empathy.
Symphony.
Because of these, I’ll reach
out to you
as you sink.
But don’t count on it-Me.
Not these days.
These days I’m waiting and pleading I and mine are actually worthy to be removed
from this madness.
Don’t count on me.
Not me.
For, my childish idiocy apparently molds me lax, and ineffective. And even I will be weeping,
grabbing hold of anything grounded and rooted as we beg
for the savior when it all comes forth.
Crashing ashore, the surging of the devils tidal wave. But I’ll
reach out for you.
I will.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I don’t think I believe you when you say you’re not afraid. at /ambedo/ purging those entities of thought.

meta

