There’s something in my attic

August 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

I can hear it dashing above me. It’s like midnight or something, and I’m the only one up. I stare up at the smoke stained stucco and wait. Wide eyed. My dog is outside. I go to the door and stand there in my nightgown with the flood light on, calling her. She doesn’t come immediately, which makes me wonder if the attic creature already got to her. I call her again, listening, suspecting cats, colossal rats, or maybe even ghosts. Demons. Trying to frighten me, perhaps.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading There’s something in my attic at /ambedo/ purging those entities of thought.

meta

